Follow

Managing Your DragonVale Parks

This article will walk you through how to create new parks, switch between different parks, and hide parks you no longer wish to play. If you can't find the answers you're looking for, please don't hesitate to send us an email at support@backflipstudios.com or submit a request using the link at the top of this page.

 

Creating New Parks

DragonVale allows you to easily create multiple parks and play them all on the same device. This is great news for families that share a device, or for those who just can’t get enough DragonVale and would like to have more than one park.


Creating a New Park

create-new-park.jpg     new-park-confirmation.jpg

 Creating a new park is so easy it’s almost like magic! Here’s how:

  1. Open DragonVale and tap the “Options” icon
  2. Tap the “Switch Parks” button
  3. Tap the “Create A New Park” button
  4. Tap “Yes” to confirm you want to create a new park
  5. DragonVale will reload and you will be launched into your new park

 

Naming Your Park

rename-park.jpg     name-park.jpg

To rename your park, simply tap the “Options” icon, then tap where it says "Default Park Name". You can then enter a new name for the park. If you are playing locally, your park name is extremely valuable if you need to contact support for assistance. Having an original park name will make it much easier for us to locate your park should you happen to run into any trouble, so get creative!

Please note: You can only change the name of your park once you have completed the tutorial.

 

 

Switching Between Parks

switch-parks.jpg     park-select.jpg     load-park-confirmation.jpg

If you have multiple parks on the same device, DragonVale makes it easy to switch between them. Here’s how:

  1. Open DragonVale and tap the “Options” icon
  2. Tap the “Switch Parks” button
  3. Tap the park you wish to play
  4. Tap the “Yes” button to confirm you want to load the selected park
  5. DragonVale will now reload with your chosen park

When you’re ready to switch back to another park, simply return to the Options menu, tap the “Switch Park” button, and select the park you wish to play next.

Please note: If you currently have multiple parks associated with more than one Facebook or Game Center account, you will need to sign into each one of those accounts in DragonVale at least once. Once you have signed into DragonVale with each of your accounts at least once, you should be able to view all of your parks in the Park Select menu. 

 

How does DragonVale know which park to load when you open the game?

switch-parks.jpg     show-park-select.jpg

If you have more than one park, DragonVale will automatically load the park you played last. If you would like to switch to a different park, simply tap the “Options” icon, then tap the “Switch Parks” button and choose the park you want to play.

Additionally, you can tell DragonVale to ask which park you want to play each time you open the game. This is really helpful for players with several parks, or for families that share one device.

To show the Park Select menu each time you open DragonVale:

  1. Open DragonVale and tap the “Options” icon
  2. Tap the “Switch Parks” button
  3. Check the box next to “Show Select Park on Startup”

You will now see the park select screen each time you open DragonVale. You can turn this off at any time by unchecking the box again.

 


Hiding Parks

view-hidden-parks.jpg     hide-parks.jpg

If you would like to limit the park selection list to only parks you are actively playing, you can do so by following the instructions below:

  1. Open DragonVale and tap the “Options” icon
  2. Tap the “Switch Parks” button
  3. Tap the “View Hidden Parks” button
  4. Hide/Show parks by tapping on them
  5. Once you’re done, tap the “View Hidden Parks” button again to return to the park select screen

Any parks you've hidden will no longer appear in the park select screen. You can show them again at any time by tapping the "View Hidden Parks" button and tapping the park you wish to unhide. 

 


Deleting Parks

Parks cannot be permanently deleted in order to prevent them from being deleted accidentally. However, if you have a park you no longer wish to play you can hide it from the profile select screen using the above instructions. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request